Testimonials

68 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
68 results found. Viewing page 1 of 7. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7   Next
Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

From my personal experience MR. portela and The Portela Law Firm had a very polite and professional manner who gave a great consultation and advice regarding personal inquiring . MR. portela took proper action regard my inquiries . I recommend 100%

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have never ever written a review on any thing before but my lawyer Manuel Portela did an excellent job on my case, I just had to share with very one. Mr Portela was very professional in and out the court room. He was always on time and straights to the point he tells you what's going on and is always positive even when things looked very bad. I was wrongfully accused of a crime I didn't do and was in jail for a week already with a 50 thousand dollar bail before my family reached out to Mr Portela. He immediately began working on my release a week later my bail was lifted and I was released. When we returned to court my case was dismissed I was so happy and relieved I wouldn't ever want no one to be in my shoes but if you happen to find your self in a sticky situation like mine Mr Portela is who you want working your case thanks Mr Portela your client JQ

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for the outstanding work you and your staff did for my son, Dario Matos. Words cannot give my appreciation justice. You in combination with your staff, down to and including Bruni, were superbly efficient, professional and compassionate. Mr. Asaf's dedication and hard work was unremarkable. He was focused, driven and sensitive to our needs at all times. Bruni's patience, warmness and empathy gave me and my family the security and confidence that we were lacking in a time of much need. Your insight, perseverance and guidance towards Dario's case was truly remarkable. It goes without saying that I will always refer to your firm if the need ever arises. Once again my heartfelt thanks.

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a Criminal case with Mr. Portela and this attorney saved my life cleaning and drop off the charges and gave me only a disorder conduct now i am not affray about Imm. Consequence

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The Attorney Manuel Portela resolved my criminal court case. My Assault charges was dismissed right after he placed me in front of the judge. He was very straight forward with the D.A. I truly recommend this lawyer.

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'm a business owner because Mr Portela has helped me tremendously by keeping the door of my business open . He saved my lease and prevented me from being evicted. I can deeply recommend this lawyer to the business owner of the community.

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Manuel Portela is highly competent, he took our case and won when other lawyers would not; his staff. Especially Betsy is a pleasure to work with always keeping us about the situation. I recommend Manuel Porela without any hesitation

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We are extremely pleased with Mr. Portela and his team of attorneys. They are highly responsive, trustworthy and knowledgeable. We hired Mr. Portela based on his 20 years of experience. He has pretty much seen and handled all types of cases. Before accepting my case, I asked how confident he was in regards to a forfeiture case. He said that he was "very confident". Mr. Portela did not disappoint. He worked meticulously on the case and produced very favorable results. It could not have gone better.

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Manuel Portela, Jr. handled the closing of my NYC co-op several years back. He was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and kept me abreast of everything throughout the process. He made closing day a breeze and made things easier for me, at a very reasonable cost as well. I would unhesitatingly use him again in the future, if the need arises. And I would strongly recommend him to new and prospective clients. A+!

Nov 16, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Mr. Portela is focused not only on the legal aspect of a case but is also sensitive to the special circumstances his clients find themselves. He is careful not to impose excessive and negative stress, and at the same time, in a delicate way makes all the necessary inquiries and gathers all the useful information that can be used in the case, Mr. Portela is also a good listener and does not miss the slightest remark that can be used, developed, and later incorporated into the general defense strategy. Most important of all is the outstanding results achieved by his tactics.